In 2021 and 2020 we are the best-rated law firm in the Netherlands in terms of client satisfaction.

In 2021 and 2020 we are the best-rated law firm in the Netherlands in terms of client satisfaction.

Client testimonials

The reviews below are from our clients. These reviews are the result of an ongoing client satisfaction survey that has been carefully compiled by Advocaatscore especially for the legal profession. This ongoing client satisfaction survey aligns with our core values ​​in which we strive for excellence, collaboration and integrity. We work for the success of our clients. That is why we are also transparent about our clients' assessment of our services. The client reviews below have not been edited or adjusted by us.

10
True to their word - they really are specialists!
30 juni 2022
I do not have enough words to fully describe my experience. So smooth. I had to keep up with them, they were that fast in scheduling appointments, doing all of my paperwork without the bare minimum requirement from me. All of my queries were addressed as soon as possible, without leaving any room for doubt in my mind. Their style of working is really something to learn from; quick, transparent, and smooth. I really really enjoyed working with you and I have to say: if it weren't for Mr. Sander's quick and efficient work it would have taken me a long time to get to Europe and settle as quickly as I have now with his help.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Permanent Residence Permit
29 juni 2022
I've applied for Permanent Residence Permit. My case was handled by Edward and Pieter. They have dealt with it so professionally and showed their experience by guiding me through the process. My case was approved within a few weeks after applying. I totaly recommend use their service.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
uitstekend
23 juni 2022
Totaal score: 10
Communicatie: 10
Advies: 10
Deskundigheid: 10
Betrokkenheid: 10
10
Swift, professional, polite and SME on immigration related cases
21 juni 2022
Esther helped me and my partner in applying for a residence permit. The communication was always professional, polite, and very helpful. Next to this Esther could illustrate the process excellently and prepare us for the necessary steps. Clear subject matter experts and we would highly recommend the services at Kroes advocaten.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Fast, efficient, and customized service
21 juni 2022
When, shortly before traveling to the Netherlands, we were faced with an unexpected complication, Jelle Kroes provided solid advice and designed an efficient, custom-made solution that helped give us peace of mind.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Great and professional service
17 juni 2022
I worked with Esther and Sander and I cannot recommend them more. They provided us with a lot of relevant information and patiently answered all of our questions. They also made it very easy for us to prepare our case by providing a list of items needed and then took care of the rest. They are very professional and Esther was very easy and efficient to communicate with. Very happy we worked with them and they helped relieve a lot of stress for me. Thank you again for your service!!
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Great help with option procedure
14 juni 2022
I am a former Dutch national, among those who lost their nationality in 1995. I moved to the Netherlands in order to regain my nationality, and used Kroes Advocaten to make the process as smooth as possible. Inge helped with my many questions, with contacting the municipality and most importantly with preparing the application pack itself, which no doubt made the process a lot easier when I went to city hall to apply. In contrast to other immigration lawyers I spoke to (at other firms), Igne had experience in this area which gave me the confidence to trust my business to her. It was clear that she had dealt with this type of case before. Igne was prompt, polite and helpful at all stages in answering questions. The firm itself seems well run and very professional. Fees were reasonable in comparison to others. Overall very happy to recommend.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 9
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 9
10
Professional and Caring
13 juni 2022
Irene is an excellent lawyer. Her advice and communication reassured us throughout the process. We chose to do both our applications with Kroes Advocaten. Both applications were successful. We strongly recommend hiring Irene to aid in immigration cases.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Genuine, Caring and Very Efficient
7 juni 2022
I had a very good experience with Mr. Groen. From the start he gave me very fair and straight forward advices and answers on my case, which made me feel very secure and calm. He was always very proactive with my case and i don't have to remind him at all. Ultimately we won. Thank you very much.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
MVV and residence permit
6 juni 2022
It was so professional, fast and politely, thank you so much!
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 9
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Kroes Advocaten was a great partner to have in my naturalization application.
3 juni 2022
My application for Dutch naturalization was handled with utmost professionalism. Despite various complexities in this process Kroes was able to guide me through this process that resulted in a successful approval for naturalization in a shorter time than we expected.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 8
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Sander Groen from Kroes Advocaten has incredible practice knowledge
30 mei 2022
Sander Groen is a trusted advisor who provided us with consistent, timely, and practical advice. Absolutely extensive, detailed, and responsive professional. He is warm and easy to work with but most importantly is his knowledge and practical approach to solving complex issues.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Great support, smooth process and timely follow up
30 mei 2022
The company assists me for residence permit extension. I fully appreciate and am tremendously grateful for the professional advices and timely responses at short notice. The whole application process - from start to finish - is handled very smoothly i.e. preparation of document, submitting the application, arrangement of appointment and collection of the visa.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
9
Highly Recommended, Professional & Diligent
29 mei 2022
Working with the team from Kroes Advocaten to appeal a declined self-employed visa, I found them to be highly professional and exceptionally diligent in their approach to understanding every detail in the appeal, building evidence and a strong case against the decision that resulted in a positive outcome. This was and can be a concerning position for anyone to be in with regard to a visa status that provides a foundation of stability, the team were considerate of this and my experience was that they really stood in my corner to understand my situation, then presented it with such a thorough approach that enured my visa was extended. I would like to extend my gratitude to Hans and Esther and thank you for all your hard work in this successful appeal.
Your overall rating: 9
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 9
Involvement: 10
10
Excellent, efficient and reliable immigration advice
23 mei 2022
I highly recommend Kroes Advocaten to anyone immigrating to the Netherlands from the UK. From the first email and introductory call, Edward van Kempen was responsive, professional and extremely well-informed of the requirements of my Residence Permit. The process went as smoothly as possible, with detailed planning on timing and a mutual understanding of our needs and expectations.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Excellent service!!!
21 mei 2022
I highly recommend Kroes Advocaten - and in particular, my appointed lawyer, Sarah Omar - to anyone immigrating to the Netherlands. From the first email, all the way to collecting my Residence Permit, Sarah was extremely helpful and quick to respond to all of my questions. The process went as smoothly as possible and in record time. I always felt like my process was in capable hands and I was constantly given updates about it. Furthermore, Sarah also helped me with applying for the 30% ruling, from sorting out the documents to submitting the application. Thank you for all your help!
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Excellent, Reliable and Professional service
19 mei 2022
I thought, highly skilled migrant visa will be a piece of cake. But IND had other plans, but my lawyer always took care of the situation. She was always transparent with very straight forward communication. At the end I did land in The Netherlands. Thank you Sarah, I really appreciate it. I would advice, anyone looking for immigration lawyer, try KroesAdocaten you wont be disappointed.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Everything was So Nice!
19 mei 2022
Our lawyer helped us to get residence permit and IND permits, for my family and for me. Our lawyer, Miss S. , was so kind and she always replied my mails as quick as possible. Everything was so clear. During filing IND forms, she helped me properly and on time. Our al progress was so smooth and clear. We had no problem either with Embassy or IND. Just 1 suggestion, due to high volume of BSN application, lawyers can suggest applicants to get an appointment for BSN number. I had chance to get an appointment but many people are still waiting to get their BSN numbers. Maybe, at the beginning of process, they can somehow lead people to get an appointment. Thanks for all. Gokhan
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Nicely Done
19 mei 2022
Everything was structured and smooth. Thank you.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
So helpful and informative.
19 mei 2022
I had a strong communication with the lawyer. She told me all the procedures in detail and helped me to overcome them step by step on time.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 8
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
It was great to have a knowledgeable, professional, responsive team to handle my DAFT application!
18 mei 2022
From the intake call through the approval of my Resident Permit, I always felt I was in capable hands. I received great guidance throughout the process as well as reminders of what to expect along the way. I could always count on Esther to respond quickly to my questions and offer reassurance as needed.
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Perfect Service!
18 mei 2022
Ms.Esther Wolthuis was very responsive and professional. I am really satified with her professional service!
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Honestly, Quality and Expertise
17 mei 2022
Totally recommended . Great communication channel Fast and responsive Smart and Flexible
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 10
10
Excellent
17 mei 2022
Super knowledgeable and super efficient
Your overall rating: 10
Communication: 10
Quality of the advice: 10
Expertise of the lawyers: 10
Involvement: 9
Need help from an expert lawyer?
+31(0)20 520 7050